Things I Did Not Buy

Do you like this photo of my coffin shaped wallet? It’s where my money goes to DIE!

One of my biggest faults is that I find it hard to completely get over the things that I cannot change. The things that are just out of my control. The things that I just have to ‘let go’ and lay to rest. The first thing I did when I woke up this morning was look at the shoes I bought the other day. I had been eyeing these shoes for two years. Two. Years. And they are finally mine! It seemed like they would never ever go on sale, but the day finally came and I was feeling lucky.

Although I would’ve loved to have my beloved black lace up sandals the second I saw them, I just didn’t like the price! First off, I never buy any clothes at regular price, but when I do, it’s because my wonderful mom or my wonderful boyfriend offers to split the price with me. But even then, I normally tell them not to worry about it.

However…I regret telling mom and boyfriend not to worry about it when I finally have the money, but cannot find what I wanted to buy. Honestly, a slap to the face would probably hurt a whole lot less than not being able to find what I worked and saved my money for. Okay, maybe not to that extent, but still, it   S-U-C-K-S!

I have taken some photos of the things that I was not able to buy so I can share them with all of you. The image below are some high end products I did not buy. Too pricey!

Things I Did Not Buy

 

I regret not getting this taco purse so bad. I love Betsey Johnson, but I just didn’t have the money to buy this bag at the time. I know that there are Betsey Johnson products at Ross stores, but I never saw this bag there. I unfortunately never saw this bag again since the day I took the picture! As for the picture on the right, yes, those are Wonder Woman cuffs. They looked gorgeous on! But realistically speaking, I would only wear them if I was going to dress as Wonder Woman for Halloween or if I was going for that gladiator goddess look which isn’t very often. I had to wave good-bye to these too.

Things I Did Not Buy (1)

I did not buy this dress from Burlington or these shoes from Ross. I had rotten luck on both of these when I decided to wait just one more day when I got paid. I went back for the dress and it was completely gone. I didn’t even see it in other sizes! As for the shoes, they didn’t have my size anymore. Ladies, always get your proper shoe size! It will not be worth it to buy shoes that are a great price but too tight or looking like you stole Ronald McDonald’s shoes. Oh well, the hunt for hunter green shoes like these continues. I know I will find a great deal somewhere.

As for yesterday’s steal, it was worth the wait. They are comfortable and flawless and can spice up any outfit in my possession and I didn’t have to break the bank for them. I am a full time college student who only works part time so I cannot be constantly making purchases left and right. Can anyone relate?

2 thoughts on “Things I Did Not Buy”

Leave a comment