Music + Fashion

Hello everyone! It is raining like crazy where I live, deep in the heart of Texas!

Rainy days are the best days to watch music videos all day long, which brings me to this fun topic which is 5 music videos I can think of from the top of my head that has nice fashion! I am going to start it off with Gwen Stefani’s music video for ‘Cool’

Gwen just looks so gorgeous in the present and in the flashbacks she has with an ex boyfriend. I love the vintage summer dresses she wears and it gives viewers a nostalgic feeling when they look at it. Although I cannot relate to the song, this is one of my favorite songs from her. The new girlfriend/wife is also beautiful! Oh, and the hairstyles in this video is also stunning!

This next one is from the band HAIM which has three sisters in it, Alana, Danielle and Este Haim. They each have their own style which shows in all their videos. I chose this video because the outfits they wear are all outfits I would personally wear. You can see who is more casual, who is more rocker, and who is the girliest in this music video here, ‘Want You Back’

This next one is a complete 180 from the fashion and music in HAIM’s music video. This one is a country music video from the artist Jennifer Nettles. This is her song ‘Unlove You’ and I want that red dress! She wears three different dresses in this video, the red one at the bar, the silver one under water and the red one under water. The red one under water is the same as the one before, but they put a longer red skirt over it to make it more dramatic. I tear up when I hear this song. No other country love song sung by a woman gives me a stronger emotional feeling. It’s so powerful.

This next one will help you get the tears out of your eyes from that last one, it’s one of Sheryl Crow’s hits that needs to be in everyone’s summer playlist, its ‘Soak Up The Sun’ ! Sheryl makes me want to go out and live near the beach so I can have the perfect excuse to dress like this every day! from the swimsuits, to the bohemian beach babe wardrobe, to those slick sunglasses and stone/seashell jewelry, how can you not love this?

Since I did one with some summer fashion, this next one is some winter fashion without it being a Christmas song of course, Alicia Keys music video for ‘If I Ain’t Got You’ this song by her holds a special place in my heart because one of my best friends sang this song when we did karaoke for my birthday one year. I think of her every time I hear this song! It’s one of those songs that will make me smile no matter what.

I hope you all enjoyed reading and watching these videos. These are all based on my own personal opinion and songs that I like to listen to. These videos were also ones that I was able to think of from the top of my head, so please don’t freak out if you really felt like I missed a lot of good fashion forward videos. I know these songs and videos ( with the exception of HAIM) are all old and whatnot, but I love the fashion and the music of hack then a lot! You can comment which music videos you like the fashion in! I would love to know what you guys like and listen to.

Enjoy some music and stay stylish!

One thought on “Music + Fashion”

Leave a Reply

