National Thrift Store Day!

Instagram has made me aware that it is National Thrift Store Day today! I personally love to thrift shop and it has saved me a lot of money while also keeping me in style. Thrift Store finds have made their way to almost every single outfit that I wear. You can honestly find a ton of stuff at a thrift store and I really love the fact that when people compliment something I am wearing, that item or piece of apparel is almost always thrifted.

I have no shame in being a thrift store shopper. I am letting you guys know that I almost never buy anything regular priced when it comes to clothes, accessories and shoes. If thrift store shopping is absolutely not your thing, then I recommend that you find some re-sale stores in your area. Re-sale stores in my hometown are Plato’s Closet, Uptown Cheapskate and New To You. These stores buy and sell second-hand merchandise and these items that they buy and sell are usually name brand items!

If you are absolutely not a fan of second-hand clothing, shoes, accessories or anything like that, but still want to save money, I highly suggest saving money for those end of season sales. My favorite store to shop at when this happens is Dillards! I LOVE that store. If you do not want to wait until the end of the season to shop deals, log on to the store’s website and look at their sales and promotions to see if you get lucky!

I hope you guys are all having a great week and are completely aware that staying stylish does not have to be so pricey!

If you would like to see my top four favorite thrift store finds, starting with the frontal view of the summer dress I am wearing in the image below, please find me on Instagram @alamocitysaraย ๐Ÿ™‚

Summer Dress

 

 

One thought on “National Thrift Store Day!”

Leave a comment