Outfits For School: Week 1

So I just completed my first day back to school and I already know that this semester will have new challenges for me. This is the first semester that my boyfriend is attending the same school as me and he is even taking some classes with me now that I made a change to my minor. I already know which classes will require more study time and which ones I am feeling confident in. Although the first week is always one of the most hectic, I wasn’t going to show it by dressing like a hot mess! Here are the outfits I wore for my first week back to school!

MONDAY: CLASSY CHIC

Day1

I kept things pretty simple yet put together for my first day back because I wanted an outfit that wasn’t too over the top, but still eye-catching. Plus, dresses are one of my favorite things to wear!

Day1.2.jpg

I also wanted to make sure that this outfit didn’t look like it was stuck in summer mode and not welcoming to fall, so I added a light jacket and some cool boots to go with it.

TUESDAY: Laid-Back Girly

Day2

This outfit is more laid back than the Monday outfit because I wore some workout tights as pants and some chunky heeled boots that give a feminine approach yet feel like sneakers. The lavender purple top and stone necklace add the girly appeal. This is the perfect outfit to wear if you are going to be doing a lot of walking and have a full day ahead of you.

WEDNESDAY: READY TO ROCK

Day3.jpg

 

This outfit gave me that rocker off duty feeling because of the military printed jeans and the semi ripped white jacket that stands out. I LOVE this outfit. I love that it grabs attention and stands out from basic denim. I also love how well the black and white pieces worked with the military print.

Day3.2

THURSDAY: REDDY FOR ANYTHING

Day4.jpg

My favorite color in the whole wide world is red! I decided to wear my favorite color as I completed my first week back to school. I will definitely be wearing red more this fall and I named this look ‘Reddy For Anything’ because I really want an optimistic start to a new semester with new classes, new people, and new experiences. As excited as I was to go back to school, by the time I finished my homework, I was so ready for the weekend!

Day4.2.jpg

So there you have it. all the outfits I wore for my first week back to school. I normally do not go to school on Fridays since I work most of the day, but please let me know if you would like me to include a Friday outfit anyway! Also let me know which of these outfits was your favorite. I am going to do an outfits of the week blog post every week of this semester and hopefully it will give you some outfit inspiration!

Have a happy Saturday and stay stylish!

Day4complete.jpg

One thought on “Outfits For School: Week 1”

Leave a comment